2020 Athena Awards Finalists

This year the League is proud to again sponsor the Athena Awards in collaboration with the Lakeland Chamber of Commerce. Congratulations to the finalists including Past President Callie Miller and Sustainer Christina Criser Jackson.

Founded in Lansing, Michigan in 1982, more than 7,000 top leaders in over 500 communities have received this prestigious ATHENA Award in nine different countries. The award actively advocates and celebrates the ATHENA mission of supporting, developing and honoring women leaders, inspiring women to achieve their full potential creating balance in leadership worldwide. The ATHENA Award honors women who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field, devote time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and forge paths of leadership for other women to follow.

ATHENA Leadership Award Finalists:

  • Ann Claussen
  • Dr. Angela M. Garcia Falconetti
  • Mary Stephenson

ATHENA Organizational Award Finalists:

  • Lakeland Volunteers in Medicine
  • The Lunz Group
  • Pace Center for Girls, Polk

ATHENA Young Professional Award Finalists:

  • Christina Criser Jackson
  • Callie Miller
  • Brenda P. Ramirez

To learn more and purchase tickets, visit the Lakeland Chamber of Commerce.